Lazy Weekend

Standard

This past weekend was a very lazy weekend. It was the first full weekend my husband has had off since September, so we slept in, I made breakfast brunch on Saturday, we lazed about the house, played video games, and returned some of the three years worth of bottles and cans we have filling up the dining room (don’t ask, we’ve just been REALLY lazy about it). I’m finally playing Dragon Age Origins. It’s a fun game, I love the different character interactions and the way those interactions change depending on your actions. I’m annoyed with the character Morrighan because it seems like nothing you do ever makes her happy. Although, I do love her jabs at Alistair. *grins*

I didn’t do a single bit of writing this weekend and only thought about it a little bit. I love weekends like this because now I’m re-energized and ready to jump right back in. I’ve never understood writers who write Every. Single. Day. and don’t burn themselves out. My brain occasionally needs a rest. I’m sure someone somewhere will say this means I’m not a “real writer”, but eh… *shrugs* We all run the race at our own pace and in our own way.

I have the first five chapters done and am now pondering chapter six. I think I shall throw another dead body into the mix. Then Alex and Sam get to have a date night. :-D

Talk To Me

