Dear Readers

Standard

Dear readers of my future novels,

I, as the author of my works, hereby promise that I will NEVER question your right to speak your mind about my books. I will NEVER equate a negative review with spousal abuse or other such nonsense. I will NEVER bitch about negative reviews in public, nor will I allow any of my friends, family members, or colleagues to bitch about negative reviews of my books in public. And I will NEVER allow my friends, family members, or colleagues to attack or in any way try to lessen the validity of a negative review.

I also promise that I will do my damnedest to write the best book I am capable of writing. I know that I won’t be able to please everybody and I know that some people will even utterly despise my books. And I’m okay with that. I just hope that you will be okay with the fact that I am only going to write books that I want to write because anything else will be less than my best.

Sincerely,

Ana Ramsey

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Dear Future Fans, « The End Of Nowhere

Talk To Me

