Monday… More Bleh Than Manic

Standard

Today is definitely Monday and I’m going to indulge in a bit of a whine fest.

It’s getting colder, which, after the scorching summer we had, isn’t so bad except that I don’t do so well with the cold. Anything under 70 degrees and my fingers and toes become icicles. This morning I woke up to the thermostat reading 67. Brrr… I am currently writing this while swaddled in a thick blanket and drinking very hot tea while I wait for the almost sunny day to warm the house a bit.

It’s too early to turn the heat on, but damned if I don’t want to go out and buy a little space heater for under my desk.

Along with the cold, I’m dealing with an achy tooth that is making my ear and head ache as well. It’s actually a stub of a tooth from where a root canal cap fell out many, many years ago. It’s bothered me off and on throughout the years, but nothing like this before. So, it’s time to call the dentist and have it pulled. That is, if the secretary at my husband’s work remembered to put me on his dental plan. We can’t seem to find a dental insurance card with my name on it.

Oh, and my sinuses are plugged up. Whether that’s from the tooth or the cold, I don’t know.

I have a blog post for Black Ink, White Paper to write before Wednesday, a girl’s night out with my best friends tomorrow night, tea with another friend on Thursday, and a possible play date with my niece and nephew on Friday. Add in a trip to the grocery store as well as WalMart and I’ve about reached my limit for the week.

I also need to get some writing done. I haven’t written much in the last week or so and I need to change that.

All I want to do right now is snuggle up in my chair and play Glitch. It’s all Lilith SaintCrow’s fault. I have no idea what I’m doing, what I’m supposed to be doing it, or why I’m doing it, but I’m having fun. My favorite part seems to be nibbling the pigs to get meat and squeezing chickens to get grain (don’t ask me why you get grain from squeezing chickens, it’s best not to think about where that grain is coming from. And you get eggs from trees. Go figure!). At some point I might figure out the point of the game, but for now I’m just having fun wandering around.

 

Also, just as a reminder, October is the month of awesome guest blogs here at The End of Nowhere starting tomorrow with a great post by my friend Elizabeth a.k.a. LizzieBelle.

Talk To Me

