I Haz Teh Dumb…

Standard

I’m blogging about tea over on Black Ink, White Paper today. It seems like I’m in wonderful company over there because they all seem to love tea as much as I do! 😀

Today is day four of NanoWriMo and I’m struggling a bit today. I’ve been so undisciplined lately about actually sitting my butt in the chair and writing to a quota that my brain is rebelling. It doesn’t want to work. It doesn’t want to concentrate on getting words written. No lie, it would rather pay bills and balance the checkbook which is several weeks out of date than write today.

It doesn’t even want to write this blog post. It wants to go make another cup of tea and maybe bake some brownies. It keeps whispering that there’s laundry to be done and dishes to be washed. It’s reminding me of my desire to get the woodwork in my office stripped before Christmas. And I’ve just started playing DragonAge: Origins and it’s starting to really get fun…Or how about a nice bubble bath? That would really relax me and maybe help the words come. Right?

Ugh… started this blog post over three hours ago… I think I’m just going to call today a wash and hope I can make up the words throughout the rest of the month because I can’t brain today, I have the dumb.

 

One response