I’m Still Alive

Standard

I know I haven’t been posting very much lately, but life is so hectic right now.

I’m trying to whip When Demons Cry into better shape by adding scenes and expanding the ones I already have.You would think, since I already know what’s going on, that this would be easy. But no.

I have a friend’s manuscript that I’m critiquing. Or, to be more accurate, I’m trying to find the time to critique a friend’s manuscript.

After more than eighteen years of not going to the dentist, I’m now playing catch-up with them. This coming Monday I’m having three wisdom teeth pulled. Yikes! This will be my very first serious medical procedure. Then there’s the consult with the orthodontist next month to discuss possibly getting braces. Then there are cavities to be filled and a chipped tooth to be fixed. I’m not sure if, at the end of this, I’ll be terrified of going to the dentist or blasé about it.

Along with all of this comes the standard holiday chaos. Thanksgiving this week, Christmas a month from now. Yikes!! Christmas is only a month away. There’s so much I need to get done before then and no way it’s all going to be accomplished.

I need to start planning an actual website for myself and not just this blog. I tried explaining to my husband why I wanted a website before I’ve got a contract, but he just doesn’t understand. Ah well, I love him anyway.

At least stressing about all of this other stuff is keeping me from stressing  about being out on submission, right? 😀

 

One response

  1. I told you no worries 🙂 I had all four of my wisdom teeth out when I was 19- I was out in lala land for a day or two. I’ll be honest; I still sometimes have nightmares about it *shiver*

    And yes, at least it’s all keeping you from stressing about being on submission 🙂