Dead Computer

Standard

For those of you wondering why I haven’t updated lately, it’s because my computer died a couple weeks ago and I still have not gotten my new one in. I’m hoping it comes in sometime this week because I’m stuck using my husband’s MacBook which I’m not a fan of. The keyboard is too small, I can’t get the screen resolution to a comfortable setting, using the trackpad is funky, and it just doesn’t seem to lend itself to doing actual work.

The truly aggravating part of this is that I can tell that I’m starting to get used to using it. I don’t stumble over the keys as much and I’m getting faster using the trackpad. So, of course, just when I’ll have gotten to the point of liking (or at least tolerating) this stupid thing, I’ll get my new computer in and have to get used to that one.

The upside to all of this is that I have about a dozen new books to add to my 52 in 52 list. I promise I’ll condense them down into several posts so i don’t overwhelm you all with book posts.

About Ana Ramsey

Ana Ramsey* is a crazy cat lady-cum-author. When she's not wrangling her three rebel cats or working in the garden, she can usually be found lurking on Twitter (@anaquana) or gallivanting around the world from the comfort of her chair. *Name changed to protect the guilty

4 responses »

  1. I was kinda hoping that you hadn’t been posting as much due to rushing around & packing for your upcoming book tour…. sighs

  2. Should you ever get on that tour, it might mean I’ll finally be able to read your book! Seems as if I’ve been waiting as long as you’ve been writing, LOL! My computer bit the dust as well, after buying and installing W7 to try and fix the original issues. Waiting for new HD to be delivered today so I can start the process of rebuilding yet again. I hope your rebuilding process goes a lot easier! Miss you, sweetie. Oh, tour! Bought a house in Pompano Beach, so if you do Miami or Fort Lauderdale, I can try to catch the tour there as well as Albuquerque.

    • *laughs* We’re getting closer to finding a publisher. Ever single one my agent has approached so far has said very good things about it. They’ve all ended up passing on it for various reasons, but it’s enough to give me hope.

      Good luck with your computer! The guy who is working on mine comes highly recommended, so I know it’s in good hands.

      And yay for the new house! Is this so you can spend more time with the new grandbaby that’s on the way?

Talk To Me

