I’m Baaa-ack!

Standard

We finally got the new computer in and hooked up. The motherboard on the old computer fried, so we had the repair tech special order us a whole new computer which took more than two weeks to come in and then almost another whole week for him to get all of the information from the old computer properly transferred to the new one. The hard drive we’d been trying so hard to have installed into the old computer, he turned into a very sleek and snazzy external backup hard drive, so I just need to remember to periodically back everything up to it.

Kiernan, the repair tech, was able to transfer over all of my files and pictures without a problem. Well, without a problem except for the fact that it took him nearly 24 hours to get them transferred because the transfer kept failing on him. The only thing that didn’t get successfully copied over were my current bookmarks. The bookmarks that are there are very, very old ones. Which means that all of the great writing articles and interesting sites I’d bookmarked are gone. All gone!

So, if anyone has any awesome writing sites or interesting articles they would like to share to help me rebuild my Muse Food folder, please don’t hesitate to share. ;-)

As I’d predicted before, I was just starting to get used to using the laptop (a Macbook) and now I have to re-acquaint myself with the desktop (Windows 7). To make things just that much more interesting, I’m upgrading to Windows7 from XP. There seems to be such a learning curve between them all. The biggest thing I’m going to have to relearn is that it’s ctrl not command for keyboard shortcuts.

The one thing I absolutely do NOT like is the pre-installed Word 2010. That was one of the first things I checked out and I am not impressed. I’m going to end up downgrading to my former Word program because Word 2010 is just a ridiculously over-worked piece of junk.

Over the next week or so I’ll be updating my 52 Books in 52 Weeks list. Since I have so many to put on there, I’ll do them in batches so I don’t inundate everyone with nothing but book posts.

About Ana Ramsey

Ana Ramsey* is a crazy cat lady-cum-author repped by the fabulous Cameron McClure of the Donald Maass Literary Agency. When she's not wrangling her three rebel cats or working in the garden, she can usually be found lurking on Twitter (@anaquana) or gallivanting around the world from the comfort of her chair. *Name changed to protect the guilty

Talk To Me

