Tuesday Ten

Standard
  1. It seems like every time I make a commitment to post more life decides to get in the way.
  2. I survived Hurricane Sandy and the subsequent Nor’Easter with absolutely no damage at all.
  3. My area of MA didn’t get anything other than some heavy wind and a bit of rain.
  4. At least my office is thiclose to being done. We just need to sand the floor and other assorted woodwork and then slap on some paint. Whee!
  5. For good or ill, the elections are *FINALLY* over. Now maybe some of the crazy on all sides will settle down for a bit…
  6. Yes, I know… but I’m gonna keep dreaming that it’s possible.
  7. There’s a total solar eclipse happening as I type these words.
  8. I can’t actually see the eclipse in person because it’s viewable only in certain parts of the Southern Hemisphere, but I’ve got a live video stream of it up.
  9. It’s quite disconcerting to see the bright sun shining through my window and know that at the same moment, in another part of the world, it’s being covered by darkness.
  10. Very creepy, yet kind of cool at the same time.
  11. I’m going to try and keep up with at least a weekly Tuesday Ten, but the way things seem to be going, I can’t make any promises.
Talk To Me

