Tuesday Ten

Standard
  1. It’s snowing. Nothing is sticking though.
  2. A few days ago they were calling for some decent snowfall today into tomorrow, but it’s not going to be cold enough for that. This makes me very sad.
  3. Today is the release day for Jim Butcher‘s Cold Days, the newest installment in the Harry Dresden series. Whee!
  4. Today is also the release day for Ilona AndrewsSteel’s Edge which is the final book in her Edge series. Also Whee!!
  5. I will be making a trip to Barnes and Noble this afternoon in order to acquire both books.
  6. There are just 36 hours left to donate to the Help Revitalize Books of Wonder IndieGoGo campaign. Won’t you please consider donating?
  7. This Saturday night I’m going to be seeing Neil Gaiman, Neil deGrasse Tyson, and Neri Oxman all on one stage. You have no idea how excited I am by this.
  8. I’m not familiar with Neri, but she sounds like an amazing woman and I can’t wait to hear her speak.
  9. Thanksgiving was last week and I haven’t even started shopping for gifts yet.
  10. I foresee this being another year of scrambling to get everything done at the last minute.
One response »

Talk To Me

