Manic Monday

Standard

I finished the final read-through of Child of Mischief and sent it off to my wonderful critique partners, Katy and Lisa, back on the 19th and then promptly collapsed in a ball of mental exhaustion. Hopefully they send it back to me with a clean bill of health so I can once again jump into the wild waters of querying.

Yes, you all read that right. My former agent and I amicably parted ways this past autumn. She didn’t feel enthusiastic enough about Child of Mischief to properly represent it and I want an agent who loves my work as much as I do. The good news is that I feel like I’ve grown so much as a writer these last few years and my writing is so much clearer and stronger than it was when I started querying for Where Demons Fear to Tread, so I’m hoping it won’t take me quite as long to find an agent this time around.

So, I spent last week luxuriating in doing nothing. Or almost nothing. I cleaned my house and played video games. Played LOTS of video games. And caught up on most of the TV shows I watch. And, thanks to all of the snow and cold New England has been subjected to this past month, I decided that the theme for the next few weeks is going to be FIRE! I started that theme off by dying my hair a deep coppery orange-red.

Fiery Ana

But as much fun as last week was, this week it’s back in the saddle as I poke at ideas for my next book and start writing up a query letter for Child of Mischief.

About Ana Ramsey

Ana Ramsey* is a crazy cat lady-cum-author. When she's not wrangling her three rebel cats or working in the garden, she can usually be found lurking on Twitter (@anaquana) or gallivanting around the world from the comfort of her chair. *Name changed to protect the guilty

One response »

Talk To Me

