Link Souffle

Standard

Why am I calling it a link souffle? I have no idea. It’s just what popped into my head as I was typing the header.

First off, I really need to step away from ancestry.com. My best friend has an account and she’s letting me build my family tree on it. I’ve literally spent the last three days doing nothing but building my family tree. Or trying to at least. I can get just about every line OUT of the United States, but as soon as I’m across the pond all of the trails turn to dead ends. It’s very frustrating. Especially since my best friend has gotten her husband’s lineage all the way into the 300’s. Back to the Roman legions stationed in Britain. I am jealous.

The first thing on my list of links comes from Ilona Andrews. She’s posted the first chapter of Gunmetal Magic (Andrea’s story) up on her blog. It’s in two parts, so make sure you click both links.

Jim C. Hines has an excellent post up about Amazon and their E-book Pricing. It’s a good reminder that Amazon is not looking out for authors, they’re looking out for Amazon.

J.K. Rowling has signed a deal with Little Brown for her adult novel. As much as I love Jo and the Potter-verse, I’m going to reserve my squeeing over this until I actually read the book. Just because she wrote one of the best children’s/YA series I’ve ever read doesn’t mean she’ll be able to make the leap to adult.

Chuck Wendig has another 25 Things list up. This one is for the “aspiring” writer.  His words aren’t just for the so-called aspiring writer, though. Go forth and read him. Warning: Do not read his blog while drinking any sort of liquid unless you are okay with needing to buy a new keyboard.

Also, I would just like to note that I started writing this post at 5PM on Sunday and it is still light outside. I love this time of year.

And don’t forget to enter here for a chance to receive a copy of Seanan McGuire’s Discount Armageddon!

Comments are closed.